A Few November Beauty & Lifestyle Favourites

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In case you haven’t noticed, favourites posts are few and far between on this blog; for no particular reason other than not really enjoying them myself, but this month, there a few things that I wanted to pay homage to!

My spiced latte candle’s wick has been snipped a fair few times this last month as I just can’t seem to stop burning it! It’s such a sweet, comforting scent and one that smells of coffee, vanilla, nutmeg, cinnamon and smells very much like a bakery and coffee shop all in one!

Admittedly, these boots aren’t my usual sort of style, but I love them for their suedette finish and subtle nod to the embroidery trend we’re seeing on every street corner and in every shop window as of late. They’re from New Look and were a steal at £35, and I just think that the subtle floral embroidery adds a lovely bit of interest to any plain old outfit, and they’re surprisingly comfortable, too!

I have a post sitting patiently in my drafts about this next product, so I’ll just quickly mention my new-founded love for Vichy’s double glow peel mask. I tend to love any AHA based product, but I tend to favour glycolic acid as an exfoliant, and so I wanted to try my hand with fruit acids. This is a fruit acid AHA based exfolating mask and I’ve found it to be a mild, yet effective product that rids my skin of its dullness and imparts a bit of glowiness instead.

Although I do love a good thriller, I wanted to venture into other genres a little more than I previously had done and so I picked up The Paying Guests by Sarah Waters. It’s a story that’s set in 1920’s London and is based upon the transitional social world of post-war Britain. From what I understand, this book is based upon the life of a very well-to-do woman who is very much driven by financial and social status who is forced to let the bedrooms in her house out to lodgers post-war, and how she deals with this and the subsequent loss of her ‘upper’ status. I shouldn’t really be including this in a favourites just yet because I’m only really 3/4 of the way through, but so far, I’m really enjoying it and will be posting a review of it in the near future.

Lastly, we have the quintessential festive bathroom staple – Lush’s snow fairy. I know everyone and their Aunt Hilda talks about this shower gel at this time of the year, but it really is such a nostalgic scent that I love. It’s far sweeter than anything you’d typically find within my bathroom stash, but I love it for it’s bubblegum goodness that takes me back to my childhood!

What was your fave product/item throughout November? Jess x

One thought on “A Few November Beauty & Lifestyle Favourites

Leave a Reply

