The Luxury Beauty Gift Guide

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As much as I love perusing the internet for the best beauty deals and finding products that offer quality without weakening my bank balance, there’s nothing quite like gifting or being on the receiving end of a luxe little something, is there? And while I’ve discovered many beautiful high-end festive gift sets as of late, I’ve reserved full sized, all-year-round luxury products that I think would make wonderful gifts for this post.

While I know that fragrance is down to such personal preference, I really think that these two fragrances would make for such a beautiful gift for any girl or woman that loves that classic, feminine scent that’s neither too floral nor sweet. Burberry’s My Burberry scent, with notes of orange, rose, sweet pea and patchouli, is a very fresh and yet still deep scent that just smells so warm, light, rich and fresh all at the same time.

Although I do have a soft spot for all of Chanel’s scent offerings, I think that Chance is such a modern Chanel fragrance because whilst it offers the musky scent that Chanel perfume fans know and love, the pink Pepper, jasmine, amber patchouli and vanilla make for a beautifully light yet complex scent.

While I could quite easily throw another scent into the mix and offer my usual recommendation of any and every Jo Malone perfume, I do feel that the Jo Malone bath oils are really rather under-rated butย most importantly, are absolute glorious in every way. Filling the tub with hot, bubbly water and infusing it with this magical NAMEย bath oil makes for the most beautiful, seriously moisturising, luxurious and decadent smelling bath sesh. Ever.

Priced at ยฃ64, the Tom Ford eyeshadow quads are undoubtedly an outrageously luxe beauty buy for the majority of us, and so, I think one would make for a really special Christmas gift. The ‘Nude Dip’ quad is simply stunning in every way and as a special addition to a makeup collection, is something that I would recommend to any neutral eye lover.

I still personally have mixed feelings about the Charlotte Tilbury quad in ‘Golden Goddess’, but on account of the fact that her palettes are so well loved by so many, I thought I would include it within this post as I do actually really like the palette; I just have reservations about whether it’s worthy of its price tag or not. A product that I have no hesitations over recommending, however, is her lipstick in ‘bond girl. It’s such a beautiful brown-based rich nude, but if the person you have in mind favours a bolder, brighter lip, I would highly recommend her lipstick in the shade ‘velvet underground’, which is a cool-toned fuschia with a slight purple undertone.

This is, by a mile and one, the best highlighter that has ever graced my cheekbones. It’s unlike any other powder highlight formulation and provides such a beautiful, opalescent, soft finish on the skin.

8 thoughts on “The Luxury Beauty Gift Guide

  1. These are such a great luxury picks, I’m sure anyone would have a hard time declining it. Classic perfume like Burberry or Marc Jacob Daisy is a great option since almost everyone love it.

Leave a Reply

