What To Treat Yourself To This Valentine’s Day

img_20170209_145511_720

Although I’m no real lover of the OTT nature of Valentine’s Day, and will most likely be spending the 14th of Feb just enjoying some good old fashioned calorie-laden food in a restaurant with my boyfriend, I do quite like the idea of treating oneself to some exuberantly priced beauty products in celebration of it!

There’s nothing quite as uplifting on a cold winter’s night than a flickering candle, is there? If you appreciate more sophisticated scents; don’t like overtly sweet scents, and haven’t tried this candle or Diptyque candles in general before, I think you’ll love Diptyque’s Figuier candle! If you’re interested in further, more in-depth thoughts on this candle, you can read my review of it here.

I’ve spoken a lot about this Clarins contouring palette in recent weeks, but I really do adore it. It’s the most perfect, convenient palette for those who love the natural makeup look and would make for a beautiful addition to yourΒ makeup bag this spring.

If you really feel like pushing the boat out and being a bit lavish with your spending, I’d highly recommend Tom Ford’s nude dip palette. If your budget allows for it, this really is such a beautiful palette; the formula is incredibly smooth and are, by far, the easiest shadows to blend that I’ve tried thus far.

Charlotte Tilbury is understandably a highly covetable brand, but out of all of her products, I really love the matte revolution lipsticks; particularly bond girl. It’s a very grown up, brown-based nude with a rosy undertone.

And lastly, if you’re an avid blush wearer like myself, Hourglass’ dim infusion blush is a gorgeous powder blush and one that I’m sure almost anyone could get along with. It’s the most beautiful peachy pink blush with a subtle shimmer running throughout it.

Jess Β x

Leave a Reply

