My Valentine’s Day Makeup Menu

img_20170214_181912_850

With Valentine’s Day well and truly upon us, I thought I’d share my makeup menu with you; which, of course, leans more towards the natural side of things with rosy hues and glossy skin.

I think it’s fair to say that restaurant outings will be heightened this evening, and so I think it’s nice to use products that improve upon your natural features and become one with the skin, rather than unflattering noticeable products that are likely to exacerbate any textural issues. NARS’ tinted moisturiser is perfect for this, because although it offers a coverage that is beyond a traditional tinted moisturiser, it’s yellow base evens any redness perfectly and the hydrating formula makes it fairly undetectable on the skin.

To liven the complexion and impartΒ some warmth, colour and glow, these next products are absolutely beautiful. Β The Chanel Soleil Tan De Chanel adds warmth, and becomes one with the skin in a way that is hard to achieve with a powder bronzer formulation, in my opinion! To impart a touch of rosiness and to lift the cheeks, I absolutely love Stila’s Convertible Colours; particularly sweet pea. They blend seamlessly, make the skin look so healthy and have great lasting power too. For a real inner glow, I love to use my ILIA highlighter in polka dots & moonbeams, which is the most beautiful, iridescent cream highlighter in my collection. To enhance that further, I like to apply a teeny bit of my Hourglass strobe lighting powder in euphoric light to the highest points of my cheekbones.

For my eyes, and because I love rosy hues, I went with my Urban Decay Naked 3 palette which, in all honesty, is something I don’t often reach for. There are some really beautiful rose golden, mauve and dusty pink shades in this palette that can create the most beautiful soft, romantic smokey eye. And finally, for lips, I have my Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet in Nude-ist, which is a true rose shade, and I like to think of it as a grown-up alternative to a really girly blue-based pink lipstick!

What are your plans for this evening? Fancy makeup menu or nothing at all and a night in!? Jess x

5 thoughts on “My Valentine’s Day Makeup Menu

Leave a Reply

