Three Foundations For If You Don’t Like The Feel Of Foundation

img_20170223_110013_447

I’m an unabashed foundation fanatic, and my overflowing collection means that I like to think of myself as knowledgeable when it comes to the foundation department! As much as I love foundations, however, I don’t want to be able to feel it on my skin for the most part. If, like me, you don’t really like the feel of foundation on your skin, and are looking for a perfectly breathable, lightweight formula that still offers a medium coverage, the following foundations are perfect!

It’s no secret that I love my Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua foundation; it could be something to do with the fact that I harp on about it at every given opportunity, who knows? I’ve never known a liquid foundation to be as creamy and to blend as seamlessly on to the skin as this foundation. It looks so incredibly natural as it sits somewhere between a dewy and satin finish, and although it offers a good medium coverage that just seems to perfect the skin like no other medium-coverage foundation, it still remains fairly undetectable on the skin, and lasts for around 8 hours on mine before fading slightly.

Clinique’s Even Better foundation is much like the aforementioned Chanel foundation, but at a slightly more affordable price point (Chanel VA retails for Β£34, and the Clinique for Β£25). It leans more towards the dewy side of the spectrum, and leaves the skin looking incredibly healthy and hydrated. It does leave a slightly tacky finish, but the longevity is still pretty great, reagrdless; I find this to last for around 6 hours on me, which is good for a dewy finish in my eyes.

Lastly, and although this is from L’Oreal, their Nude Magique Cushion Foundation is definitely not affordable. You get half the amount of product as a typical foundation holds (30ml) for Β£15, which makes this foundation as expensive as a NARS or Charlotte Tilbury foundation. Nevertheless, and in spite of the fact that the price to product ratio is shameful, I do really like this foundation! The formula is incredibly lightweight, and again, offers a light to medium coverage depending on whether you choose to layer it in certain areas. The finish is a very natural one; neither dewy nor matte, and the incredibly thin consistency makes for a really comfortable base that still offers a good amount of coverage.

Have you tried any of these foundations? Love or hate them? Lemme know! Jess x

 

Leave a Reply

