What’s In My Beauty Bag For Budapest

IMG_20170414_194648_113-2-1IMG_20170414_191551_478-1-1

*This post contains PR samples (Clarins products, Trilogy moisturiser, OUAI hair oil, Sonic Chic toothbrush & The Body Shop shower cream).

Once again, I’ve given in to my serious case of wanderlust and after having travelled to LA, Rome and New York throughout the latter part of 2016, I wanted to travel to somewhere within Europe that I haven’t yet visited and so on Sunday, I’ll be travelling to Budapest for a few days with my best friend! And unfortunately for my bank balance, I also have a getaway semi-planned for Paris with Tris  (boyfriend) for May – oops! I love reading these kinds of posts and so hopefully you’ll enjoy scrolling through the beauty bits that I’ll be taking with me in my hand luggage to Hungary!

I like to keep everything very minimal in the beauty department when I go away because, in all honesty, beauty and makeup is at the bottom of the importance list for me when on my travels! I do however, like to look somewhat put together and so I like to stick to a base, bronzer, blush, bold lip & nude lip checklist. I’m taking my Chanel vitalumiere foundation with me because it is incredibly lightweight but has really great longevity for a foundation that offers a slightly sheeny finish and light to medium coverage. For bronzer and blush, I had to pick the oh-so beautiful and brand spanking new bronzing & blush compact from the Clarins 2017 summer collection. I adore the botanical palm print and love that the pan includes three different, matte bronzing shades and a beautiful shimmery coral blush to pair perfectly with a tan!

I chose my trusty colour tattoo in ‘bad to the bronze’ from Maybelline for my eyes because aside from being a fab one swipe wonder for the lids, it is incredibly long wearing and is yet to fail me! I’ll admit to being a creature of habit when it comes to lip products as I always tend to go for lip balms and glosses, but I am taking my Chanel liquid lipstick in ‘seduisant’ which, for me, is the perfect raspberry red lip shade and injects a bit of fun and colour. As a balmier, easier alternative, I’m also taking my Clarins daily energiser balm because aside from smelling of peaches, it is a beautifully hydrating lip balm that offers the slightest tint of colour.

I haven’t included brows, mascara and such like because I always use the same products (Anastasia dip brow pomade or Clarins brow pencil and L’Oreal telescopic mascara), but I thought I’d feature some of the skincare and miscellaneous products that I’m taking! Also worthy of note here, is that there’s no mention of any shampoos, conditioners or facial cleansers here as I really need to pick up a few hand luggage friendly minis in the airport beforehand! I’m taking my Clarins instant eye makeup remover simply because it’s oily bi-phase formula makes it a dream for quickly removing eye makeup and aside from a facial cleanser, the only other skincare product I’m taking with me is a moisturiser with, of course, SPF in the formula; namely, Trilogy’s vital moisturising cream. My body cleanser of choice is The Body Shop’s almond milk & honey shower cream and in terms of miscellaneous items, I’m taking my Sonic Chic electric travel toothbrush with me as it’s incredibly hygenic for travelling and can be charged via USB, and a few invisibobbles for good measure! And because my thick, long and unruly hair needs as much moisture as it can get, I’m also taking my beloved OUAI hair oil with me, which just so happens to be the most lightweight and wonderful smelling hair product I’ve tried!

Are you going anywhere nice soon or are you looking forward to relaxing at home? Jess x

One thought on “What’s In My Beauty Bag For Budapest

Leave a Reply

