The Beauty Products I’d Repurchase Time & Time Again

IMG_20170510_162409_915

I’d just like to quickly preface this video by saying that there are a couple of products that although sadly couldn’t be here for this flatlay because they’ve made it in to the recycling bin, would be repurchase-ees within a heartbeat; for example, my Body Shop chamomile cleansing butter has been dispatched for delivery today! I also decided against including any body related products as we’d be here all day – I have enough shower gels, body scrubs and butters to pamper the 5,000.

Chanel’s Vitalumiere Aqua – I’ve spoken about this foundation (which I just so happen to have repurchased 3 times) countless times on my blog so I’ll spare you of any repetition and link you to the in-depth review I did of it here!

OUAI’s Hair Oil – I’ve also repurchased this hair oil since being initially kindly sent it by a PR company! I tend to reserve this for nice or special days out and fancy events or occasions as it is fairly pricey, but I really do love this stuff. It’s incredibly lightweight yet nourishing and the scent is really beautiful; it smells reminiscent of a feminine, yet slightly musky fragrance.

Hourglass’s Ambient Strobe Lighting Powder in ‘Incandescent Light’ – I really cannot imagine ever coming across a more beautiful powder highlighter than this one; it doesn’t sit on top of the skin as most other powder formulations tend to do and it’s incredibly fine formula means that it looks very natural but the opalescent sheen still packs a punch.

Clarins’s limited edition summer bronzing compact – Please, do yourself a favour and pick this up. It really is great value for money (Β£30 for 20g – most high end bronzers such as Laguna are under 10g) and is incredibly flattering on the skin; not too warm, not too cool. It blends beautifully, and it really does make you look as though you’ve spent the last week at a Maldivian resort.

Benefit’s Watts Up – I’ve spoken about my dislike for Benefit as a company and their approach, but this is the one product from them that I like, rate and will continue to purchase. I really love this for a real glowy look and I have a full review of it here if you’re interested!

Roger & Gallet’s Aura Mirabilis Legendary Cream – I adore this moisturiser. The consistency is absolutely beautiful; it’s almost like whipped butter and so it just feels so luxurious to use in the evenings. It really is so hydrating and I love the ingredients within this range from Roger & Gallet – would highly, highly recommend!

Vincent Longo’s Water Canvas Blush in ‘Swan Lake’ – The Β£33.50 price tag is admittedly very steep, but this is the kind of formulation that all cream blush lovers dream of! Not sticky, lightweight, blends over anything and everything, not overly creamy and lasts aaaallll day long. Maybe I won’t repurchase this ‘time and time again’ as it is quite pricey for a little pot of cream blush, but I would definitely repurchase it if it ever ran out!

There are, of course, lots of products in my collection that I’d repurchase so maybe I’ll do another of these posts in the future, but for now, these 7 products were the ones that sprang to mind! What products couldn’t you be without? Jess x

 

 

 

One thought on “The Beauty Products I’d Repurchase Time & Time Again

  1. I think you can really call a product holy grail if you’ve repurchased it once or twice. I’ve only ever had a mini of Watts Up but agree it is a lovely shade.

    AliceΒ | alicemaysnell

Leave a Reply

