How I Rarely Ever Pay Full Price For Beauty Products

IMG_20170616_112052_701-1

As much as I love to spend a little of my disposable income on beauty products, skincare and beauty can really take its toll on the old wallet and bank balance. Even for drugstore devotees, ‘affordable’ makeup is no longer really that affordable, and with the demand and price tags seemingly ever-increasing in the beauty world, I thought it’d be helpful to share a few tips & tricks for how to, like myself, rarely ever pay the full whack for your lotions and potions!

All beauty.com is an under the radar beauty discount gem – I no longer aimlessly peruse the department stores, because I know that there’s a strong likelihood of me finding a better deal and saving some pennies on all beauty. The now cult classic Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation is £36 instead of the usual £40, Tom Ford’s Velvet Orchid Eau De Parfum currently has 20% off, and there’s up to 30% off Clinique and Clarins skincare!

eBay & amazon in lieu of Boots or superdrug – it goes without saying that, particularly on eBay, you have to be a savvy shopper and only shop with legitimate sellers selling unused and fabulously bargainous unopened cosmetics. As a case in point, this lovely seller is currently offering the Revlon Colorburst Lip Balms in a range of different shades starting at just £3.50, and the L’Oreal Nude Magique Cushion Foundation for just £7.90!

Honey – this is a Google Chrome extension, that is all kinds of genius and a hallelujah-inducing invention for beauty lovers! All you have to do is download the app, shop online as usual, and your icon will turn orange and a number will appear; this number is notifying you of how many coupon/discount codes are currently available for that website/product!

Subscribe to email lists – though the constant influx of email notifications may be slightly annoying, it’s well worth subscribing to email lists on your fave beauty shopping sites as they are generous and often with their discount codes, deals and offers!

Hope this was helpful! Do you have any more tips to add to the list? Lemme know! Jess x

16 thoughts on “How I Rarely Ever Pay Full Price For Beauty Products

  1. Wow this looks so cool! Have you ever been to the Cosmetic Company? There’s a store in Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth and possibly Bicester Village, Milton Keynes and they sell discounted products from brands like MAC, Clinique, Esteé Lauder and Bobbi Brown 🙂 and they have a really good range of products and brushes etc. Obviously foundation and concealer shades can sometimes be tricky but brushes, lipsticks and eyeshadows and skincare are fairly easy as you don’t need a specific shade necessarily (if you get me?) xx

    1. Yeah I have actually! But I always found that most of the things they offered were limited edition products or discontinued products so was never that impressed! Will definitely look in to it though, it may be completely different now 🙂 x

  2. Great tips! I can vouch for eBay and amazon! These two have saved me so much money! I search on both first before going to stores. eBay is tricky but it is my favourite and I’ve surprisingly figured out a way around it. Woohoo for discounts.

    1. I find eBay to be so great for bargains. I remember really wanting the Max Factor crème puff blushes when they first came out a couple of years ago, but I thought £8 was so ridiculous so I ebayed it and found them for £2.80 brand new and sealed haha! x

  3. Such a good post, I’m quite savvy when it comes to buying premium beauty products, and high street aswel to be honest as I’ll wait for the 3 for 2 offer. Can’t believe you’ve found the L’Oreal Nude Magique Cushion Foundation for £7.90, that’s actually incredible! x

Leave a Reply

