Three Unsung Beauty Heroes.

AirBrush_20170721112054

It can be all too easy to to be swept away with the excitement of new releases and giving in to the temptation of your ever growing influencer-enabled wish list, but I prefer to sing the praises of beauty underdogs, and so I thought I’d write a post on three of my favourite unsung beauty product heroes. I never really buy in to new releases anymore, and, to be honest, it’s quite a rarity for me to buy beauty products anymore that aren’t essentials or replacements; meaning that I get really great use out of everything, including these products!

Roger & Gallet’s Aura Mirabilis Legendary Cream – The consistency of this moisturiser is unlike anything else; it’s almost like whipped butter and feels so incredibly dreamy. ‘Aura mirabilis’ was actually a name given to a natural elixir made up of 18 of the rarest medicinal plants of the time (bergamot, lemongrass and neroli to name a few), by monks some 300 years ago that could be applied both topically and ingested, and so the ingredients within the formula of this cream make this a very natural product for the most part as the ingredients are botanically derived. As always, I like to thoroughly go through the ingredients lists of my products, and so I only really have one negative thought about it; I can detect a lot of active ingredients within the formula, but because the cream is packaged in a jar, that makes the ‘active’ ingredients redundant as they are going to be exposed to the air. But, aside from that, I absolutely love this stuff and if you’re not too bothered about the active ingredients issue, then pick this up!

Hourglass’s  Ambient Strobe Lighting Powder in ‘Euphoric Light’ – The reason that I harp on about this highlighter at any given opportunity, is because it imparts the most beautiful iridescent shimmer and almost creates a wet-looking sheen wherever it’s applied. The powder and pearlescence are so so fine, and so it looks like a cream highlight when applied on to the skin, and the opalescence is just so beautiful.

Liz Earle’s Sheer Skin Tint – This has actually been repackaged since I purchased it, but the formula remains the same – thank god. This is the dewiest base, ever. But unlike a lot of other dewy foundations, this formula is incredibly creamy and so a little goes a long way. It’s undetectable on the skin and although it’s more of a light to medium coverage foundation on me as oppose to a ‘sheer skin tint’, I absolutely love this stuff and think it’s the perfect base product for the warmer months.

Have you tried any of these products? What are your fave underrated beauty products? Jess x

 

5 thoughts on “Three Unsung Beauty Heroes.

Leave a Reply

